The Power Of Three: Two

Power of 3 No 2

Chinese BirthA ‘staff’ comes to work because they get paid.  A ‘team‘ commits to coming together aroundTeam (2) a common cause.

Any great team is comprised of individuals committed to fulfilling their role.  In building and maintaining the wellness of the team, I look at three things:

LunettesFitness: Intellectual, Spiritual, Physical and Emotional

Execution: Professional Conduct and Responsibilities (ie. getting it done!)

Team: We will be there for each other and expect others to be there for us

For myself, I find it always best to do a check in on the way home at night.  I reflect on my intentional efforts to maintain my own Fitness; am I coming to school fully checked in and Rearview Mirror CBpresent?  Am I bringing the best of myself – the self my students and staff deserve?  Am I getting the job done??  Am I being intentional in how I execute my responsibilities?  Lastly, can the team count on me?  Do I trust that they are their for me?

 

About gsstrojantalk

I grow people for a living and stretch myself for fun! I pursue a constant state of relentless restlessness and 'grow people' by creating conditions within which others around me choose to stretch. I want to explore the Why, How and What that I do, or believe that I do. These are musings and provocations. Oh, and I'm the proud Principal of Gananoque Secondary School, in beautiful Gananoque, Ontario.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

